#FightSongWithGray

As a sophomore in college, you begin looking into your future and trying to figure out your plans. Guess what? I HAVE NONE. The past few weeks have been difficult. All of my classes have come together at once, people who I thought were around have disappeared, and I’m just not sure where I’m going.

As it has been proven to me 10,000,000 times, the hike up the mountain to the peak of life is difficult. One giant life mountain, and when you finally reach the top, you will see that it was a false peak and you will continue to climb your way up towards God. Some parts of the trail to the top wind back and forth so much that it seems like you are hiking on level ground. However, there are also going to be those points where you must rock climb to get up because the wall of the mountain is straight up. These are the places in life that God is testing us the most. He wants us to become closer to him and grow with him next to us. All God really wants is for his people to talk to him. Truly, only God knows how much farther there is to climb. To really make it to the top, you’ve got to put your trust in him. When you first reach a wall, it is important to begin talking to God more and grab his hand, because he will pull you up to the next part of your mountain. Grab people around you that will support you and are proud of what you have done because those are the people who are going to help you get farther in life. Those around you that are telling you that it is easy to stay on the ground and not climb the rock wall in front of you only hold you back.

Many times, I struggle with this. I struggle with the other people who are trying to pull me down because I know what needs to happen, but I want to save everyone and help pull them up the wall. I want to grow my relationships with others to help them climb the wall next to me. Never have I ever wanted to leave someone in the dust because they may need someone to help them get to the top as well. The hardest thing for me, and many others, to do is to leave people behind and let them find their way. God puts people in our lives for a reason. Some of them are meant to stay for a long time and others are meant to simply pass through, make an impact and move on. This is difficult because I never feel like I have accomplished enough in a relationship with another person to move away from them. I want to be next to my friends as they reach the peak of life.

It’s difficult to do, but sometimes you have to find your fight song. Find your motivation to move to the next level whether you are being held by a rope or a strong chain. Fight your way through because at the top is something great! Find your Fight Song and “Stay Strong, because things will get better. It may be stormy now, but it can’t rain forever.”

As Miley Cyrus once said, “there’s always gonna be another mountain, I’m always gonna wanna make it move, there’s always gonna be an uphill battle, sometimes you’re gonna have to lose. Ain’t about how fast I get there, ain’t about what’s waitin’ on the other side, It’s the climb.”

The climb in life are your memories. The climb in life is where you will struggle but also have the most fun. The climb is where you are going to build the best relationships because when you run into people on your climb, it is important to note why they are there and whether God put them there to climb next to you in support or to just give you a boost.

I’ve got to take back my life and not let anyone but God show me the path of where I need to go! Little sleep, few friends, but one goal, follow the path that God wants me to! “I’ve still got, a lot of fight left in me”

Leave a Reply

