#LuckWithGray

Luck. It’s something that puts a label on a person. Everyone in life wishes for luck at some point. They want to be lucky enough to win a game, to win money, to get into the college of their dreams, but what really is “Luck”? Do we all have some type of “Luck” in our lives?

I am now 19 years old and I have just come to the realization that I am one of the luckiest people on earth. I was born into a huge family that loves me. I have been cared for my entire life and my family would do anything to protect me. Through my family, I was pushed and supported in my decision to join Scouting! That decision helped me in so many ways to figure out how lucky I truly was! My experiences in Scouting started small and I thought the Pinewood Derby was the coolest thing ever, but then I became an Eagle Scout, then I became a Vigil Honor Member of the Order of the Arrow, then I got to lead a large group of people for an entire year and truly feel like I was on the top of the world. The best part of that, is along the journey, I found a lot of people that are in my life because of the great luck that I have! I have the best friends in the entire world. Not only will they laugh and smile with me whenever life is really going well, but they will support me through anything happening in my life. My friends understand who I truly am on the inside. They understand that I need their love to know that I am appreciated and it is always good to hear that from someone. It’s the little things that mean the most to people! With that, I’ve also been able to choose the path of my life and what I want to do. I have been able to choose the school that I go to, I’ve been able to choose what career path I want to take and I have been able to pursue my dreams because of this great Luck I have. However, This Luck doesn’t come without a price!

I, along with many others, am lucky to be living in a country where I am able to speak my own mind about something. There are people across the world fighting for me to have that freedom. To have the freedom to pursue my dreams and become who I want to be. I am lucky to be able to choose what’s next in life because of people like our U.S. Soldiers in all branches of the Military. Though, this is still not why I am the luckiest person alive. I am the luckiest person alive because Jesus Christ came to this Earth and died for my sins. I am lucky because the son of God came and died for me. He died so that I would be able to pursue my dreams, so that I could meet the best people in the world, so that I could live a life of safety. The greatest thing about that is, Christ died for all of us. Jesus was crucified on the cross so that our lives can be free and full of luck! Everyone on this Earth can be just as lucky as I am by simply opening your hearts to God. God will make you feel Lucky and your luck and God’s love will spread to everyone around you. I mentioned earlier that I have the best friends in the world. I do, I truly do and that is because of this. John, Chapter 15, verse 13 says: “Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.” I would do this for my friends as I know they would for me and just like Jesus has done for all of us.

Luck is crazy, luck is something that you may feel comes and goes, but the luck to be a part of the greatest kingdom of all, the kingdom of God, is the greatest luck I could ever have in this life.

Leave a Reply

